top of page

Monkey Barrel Comedy Announces Edinburgh Fringe Line-Up Release #1

Following another hugely successful Fringe programme last year, which included five Edinburgh Comedy Award nominees, as well as a second consecutive win for Best Show, Monkey Barrel Comedy is delighted to present a selection of the most exciting and highly anticipated shows of the 2024 #EdFringe.

Welcoming the return of favourites such as Pierre Novellie, Sarah Keyworth, Vittorio Angelone, Dan Tiernan and Amy Gledhill, this year’s line-up also includes many notable additions like Sara Pascoe, Paddy Young, Janine Harouni, Sara Barron and Stevie Martin.

As well as established Monkey Barrel Comedy names, several fantastic acts will be joining their line-up for the first time this year, namely BBC New Comedy Award winner Joe Kent-Walters, the youngest ever ‘So You Think You’re Funny?’ winner Finlay Christie, Channel 4 Sean Lock Comedy Award winner Eric Rushton and The List Magazine’s #3 ranked Hot 100 star, Shetland comedian Marjolein Robertson. 

With the breakout success of numerous Scottish acts last year - many of whom have since gone on to successful, national tours - the 2024 programme continues to showcase local talent, including Stuart McPherson, Eleanor Morton, Sam Lake, Amy Matthews, Chris Forbes, MC Hammersmith, Marc Jennings, Rosco McClelland and Mark Nelson. 

Plus, late-night shows are back at the heart of the Monkey Barrel programme, including cult regulars The Alternative Comedy Memorial Society (ACMS) and new for 2024, Chump’s, who bring their hugely successful, sold out show in Margate to the Edinburgh Fringe for the first time. Plus plenty more to come.

Over 55 shows have already been announced across 7 venues. Following the success of their 2023 residencies, Monkey Barrel returns to rooms at The Tron and The Hive, as well as their own permanent, year-round spaces which bring the best local, national and international live comedy performances to Edinburgh throughout the year.

With a programme that includes household name acts Glenn Moore, Nish Kumar, Catherine Bohart, Larry Dean, Olga Koch and 2022 Best Newcomer winner Lara Ricote, it’s set to be another stellar Fringe Festival for the multi award-winning Edinburgh comedy club. Tickets are on sale now at

Release #1 In Full

Sara Pascoe

Glenn Moore

Eleanor Morton

Chris Cantrill

Tiff Stevenson

Rachel Fairburn

Catherine Bohart

John Luke Roberts

Janine Harouni

Sam Lake

Steve Bugeja

Tony Law

Yuriko Kotani

Sarah Keyworth

Stevie Martin

Lauren Pattison

Laura Davis

Amy Matthews

Eric Rushton

Nish Kumar

Zoe Coombs Marr

MC Hammersmith

Tom Ballard

Garrett Millerick

Stuart Laws

Lara Ricote

Josh Glanc

Milo Edwards

Micky Overman

Chris Forbes

Erika Ehler

Olga Koch

Paddy Young

Sara Barron

Stuart McPherson

Marc Jennings

Alex Kealy

Ed Night

Pierre Novellie

Mat Ewins

Harriet Kemsley

Tom Cashman

Josh Jones

Marjolein Robertson

Rosco McClelland

Larry Dean

Finlay Christie

Amy Gledhill

Alexandra Haddow

Adam Flood

Mark Nelson

Adam Rowe

Dan Tiernan

Joe Kent-Walters

Robin Morgan

The Big Show

Vittorio Angelone



Further Info

Be sure to follow Monkey Barrel on social media to keep up to date with future announcements, including further Ed Fringe releases, and comedy shows in Edinburgh throughout the year.

Twitter: @BarrelComedy

Facebook: @monkeybarrelcomedy

Instagram: @monkey.barrel.comedy

Linktree: MonkeyBarrelComedy


bottom of page